|Jamestown Fish||Fresh seafood and formal and casual alfresco dining, |
wood fired pizzas
|14 Narragansett 401.423.3474|
|Simpatico Jamestown||Alfresco dining|
13 Narragansett 401.423.2200
|J/22||Seafood & bistro pub fare||22 Narragansett 401.423.3709|
|The Bay Voyage||Casual dining with an upscale view.|
150 Conanicus Ave.
|Chopmist Charlie's||Casual, family-friendly seafood||40 Narragansett 401.423.1020|
|Narragansett Cafe||An Island legend- must see. Live music Thursday - Sunday, no cover charge. Great pub fare & Sunday breakfast.||25 Narragansett 401.423.2150|
|Midtown Oyster Bar||Home to the area's largest working raw bar and freshest seafood. Two outside decks. Great for casual snacks and cocktails as well as formal dining.|
Sailors' favorite restaurant and bar. Seafood and innovative cuisine, extensive appetizer and small plate menu.
528 Thames 401.849.4002
|Clarke Cooke House||Historic and legendary waterfront dining and Candy Store bar.|
Featuring seafood and Summer Sushi.
|Bannister's Wharf 401.849.2900|
|The Black Pearl||Historic and iconic, award-winning chowder, classic seafood, |
alfresco harbor-front and inside dining and bars.
|Bannister's Wharf 401.846.5264|
|Fluke||Stunning views, specialty cocktails & cuisine|
41 Bowen's Wharf 401.849.7778
|Diego's||Fresh Mexican cuisine, yummy margaritas and |
|11 Bowen's Wharf 401.619.2640|
|Benjamin's||Classic seafood & Raw Bar||254 Thames 401.846.8768|
|The Port 359||Classic Seafood & Raw Bar|
359 Thames 401.619.5892
|Ace's Pizza||Pizza, griners & Italian dinners|
5 Clarke Street, 401.423.2824
|East Ferry Market & Deli||Bagels, pastries, sandwiches & soup, eat in or take-out. Great for boat lunches.||47 Conanicus, 401.423.1592|
|House of Pizza||Pizza, grinders & Italian dinners||23 Narragansett, 401.423.3060|
|Preppy Pig||BBQ||35 Narragansett, 401.297.3258|
|Slice of Heaven||Delectable brunch, lunch and from-scratch bakery, lunch daily. Dine indoors or al fresco, cocktails available.|
32 Narragansett, 401.423.9866
|Spinnakers Cafe||#1 stop for ice cream! Also serving breakfast, lunch and limited dinner, beer & wine. Take-out or eat in.||3 E Ferry Wharf, 401.423.3077|
|Village Hearth Bakery||Artisan European breads & pastries, wood-grilled pizza||2 Watson, 401.423.9282|
|Jamestown Golf Course|
9-hole links-style public golf course with incredible vistas.
245 Conanicus, 401.423.9930
Beavertail State Park
Situated at the southern end of Conanicut Island, Beavertail contains an historic lighthouse, including a museum and a small aquarium that offers close inspection of the kinds of creatures living around the rocks and tidal pools not very far away. Kids love it. The animals are periodically returned to the natural environment and new specimens are gathered to maintain the display.
Fort Getty Recreation Area
Located just west of Mackerel Cove Beach, off of Beavertail Road. Overlooking West Passage, it offers 25 tentsites and 100 trailer sites for use by campers. During World Wars I and II, it was used for observation and protection of the entrance to Narragansett Bay. The park offers a boat ramp, fishing area, camper services and showers.
Mackerel Cove Beach
Mackerel Cove has long attracted residents and vistors for swimming, sunning and pure relaxation. Situated on a narrow neck of land joining the southern end of Southwest Avenue and the northern end of Beavertail Road, the sandy beach is located between the Fort Wetherill and Fort Getty Recreational areas, across the road from Sheffield Cove and near the Fox Hill nature area.
796 North Road, is a special place owned by the Society for Preservation of New England Antiguities that provides insight into the way people lived in Jamestown for three hundred years. The main farmhouse was built in 1796, and the farm has been in continuous use ever since. The 280 acre farm has cattle, sheep, horses, a large vegetable garden and two miles of picturesque trails. The property includes salt water estuaries, swamps, woodlands, hayfields, orchards, and open pastures.
Located a mile north of town on North Road, not far from the Watson Farm, the Jamestown windmill was built in 1787 replacing a windmill that was destroyed during the Revolutionary War. Before steam engines and electric motors, Jamestown, with no free-running streams to tap for water power, had to rely on the sea breeze to power the grinding of corn. A major restoration was completed in 2001. Open to visitors from 1-4 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday in the summer. Admission is free. (401) 423-1798
Jamestown History Museum
Housed in a 19th century schoolhouse, at 92 Narragansett Avenue, the Jamestown Historical Society operates the Jamestown Museum. Holdings include a collection of ferry system memorabilia, historic photos, maps, and other items that illustrate Jamestown's past. Admission is free. Call (401) 423-0784 for more information.